Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

All Hawkeye Community College buildings are closed. Faculty and staff are working remotely and can be reached via email or phone.

COVID-19 Emergency Funds are available to Hawkeye students affected by the disruption of campus operations. Learn more and apply today to see if you qualify!

See the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information web page for more information. Last updated: Thursday, April 23, 2020.

Accreditation and State of Iowa Requirements

National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships

Hawkeye Community College is accredited to offer college courses to high school students through the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP).

The State of Iowa requires all colleges offering concurrent enrollment to meet NACEP’s accreditation standards. NACEP accreditation ensures your courses meet Hawkeye’s rigorous quality standards and your teachers are qualified. To meet NACEP requirements, we review courses and teachers annually, and we offer continuing education and training to high school instructors teaching concurrent courses.

Iowa Senior Year Plus

Senior Year Plus is Iowa’s policy manual for college credit partnerships between high schools and colleges. Hawkeye Community College adheres to the guidelines established in Senior Year Plus and consults with the Iowa Department of Education to ensure compliance. 

High School Relations

Hawkeye Center 124
Email us

Back to top