Board of Trustees

Hawkeye Community College is governed by a nine-member board of trustees, who are elected to four-year terms by voters in the district in which they reside. View our governance policies [pdf].

The Board of Trustees meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm in the Hawkeye Center Board Room except for December.

Meet the Board Members

District I

Barbara A. McGregor

2920 280th St.
Charles City, IA 50616
Email Barbara McGregor

Occupation: Retired Teacher
Spouse: David McGregor
Term Expires 2023

District II

Teresa L. Meyer

2107 W. Bremer Ave.
Waverly, IA 50677-2032
Email Teresa Meyer

Occupation: Critical Care Registered Nurse
Spouse: Randy Meyer
Term Expires 2023

District III

Shari M. Sell-Bakker

17729 X Ave.
Dike, IA 50624-8025
Email Shari Sell-Bakker

Occupation: Farmer and Educator
Term Expires 2021

District IV

Todd L. Rohlfsen

944 4th St.
PO Box 312
Jesup, IA 50648-0312
Email Todd Rohlfsen

Occupation: Retired Bank President
Term Expires 2021

District V

Bruce R. Clark

1938 Harrow Road
Waterloo, IA 50701
Email Bruce Clark
Occupation: Retired Ag Loan Officer
Term Expires: 2021

District VI

Casey P. McLaughlin

306 Kenilworth Road
Waterloo, IA 50701-4261
Email Casey McLaughlin

Occupation: Owner of McLaughlin Investment Services
Term Expires 2023

District VII

Joan Webster-Vore

PO Box 277
202 Bonnie Blvd.
Hudson IA 50643
Email Joan Webster-Vore

Occupation: Artist and Instructor
Term Expires 2021

District VIII

Jay A. Nardini

5414 Blue Bonnet Drive
Waterloo, IA 50702
Email Jay Nardini

Occupation: Attorney
Spouse: Candy Nardini
Term Expires 2023

District IX

John H. Allan

4129 Thresher Ct.
Cedar Falls, IA 50613-1770
Email John Allan

Occupation: Retired Community College Academic Advisor
Spouse: Maureen Allan
Term Expires 2021

Contact Information

Board of Trustees


Jay A. Nardini
Email Jay Nardini

Vice Chair

Bruce R. Clark
Email Bruce Clark

Board Secretary

Annette Staples
Email Annette Staples

Board Treasurer

Julie Thomas
Email Julie Thomas

Back to top