FAA Testing

Hawkeye Community College is an official Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) testing center for LaserGrade/PSI computerized testing.

The LaserGrade/PSI organization distributes tests for the following areas:

  • Airline Transport Pilot
  • Commercial Pilot
  • Flight Engineer
  • Recreational and Private Pilot
  • Instrument Rating
  • Flight and Ground Instructor
  • Aviation Mechanic: General
  • Aviation Mechanic: Airframe
  • Aviation Mechanic: Powerplant
  • Parachute Rigger
  • Sport Pilot
  • Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Drone

Cost: $160

Each test has specific eligibility requirements. Please select the desired test above for more information.

To Register

We are currently unable to administer FAA exams at this time. Please check back at a later date for updates.

Evaluation and Testing

Student Services
Hawkeye Center 208
Email us

Wearing a mask is required while on campus, including while testing.

Regular Hours — Fall 2020

Monday 7:30am–4:30pm
Tuesday 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–4:30pm
Friday 7:30am–4:30pm

Testing is by appointment only. Please call or email to schedule an appointment.

If campus is closed, the Testing Center is also closed. This includes weather related closings. See the Academic Calendar for scheduled college closings.

Back to top