Professional Development

Calendar of Events

Canvas Open Session

Mon, Aug 31 | 11:00am–4:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Aug 31 | 5:00–6:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Sep 01 | 12:00–1:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Tue, Sep 01 | 1:30–6:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Wed, Sep 02 | 8:00am–1:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Wed, Sep 02 | 5:00–7:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Thu, Sep 03 | 8:00am–1:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Tue, Sep 08 | 1:00–2:50pm

Teaching for Learning @Hawkeye

Tue, Sep 08 | 3:00–5:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Wed, Sep 09 | 9:00–11:00am

Canvas SpeedGrader - Video Feedback

Wed, Sep 09 | 12:00–12:30pm

Canvas Open Session

Wed, Sep 09 | 3:30–6:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Thu, Sep 10 | 9:00–11:00am

Canvas Basic Orientation

Thu, Sep 10 | 3:00–4:00pm

Canvas Open Session

Fri, Sep 11 | 8:00–10:30am

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Mon, Sep 14 | 3:00–5:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Thu, Sep 17 | 1:00–2:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Sep 21 | 5:30–6:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Wed, Sep 23 | 9:00–10:00am

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Fri, Sep 25 | 1:00–3:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Mon, Sep 28 | 1:00–3:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Sep 28 | 3:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Tue, Oct 06 | 1:00–3:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Oct 06 | 3:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Wed, Oct 14 | 3:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Thu, Oct 22 | 1:00–3:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Thu, Oct 22 | 3:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Fri, Oct 30 | 11:30am–12:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Fri, Oct 30 | 1:00–3:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Nov 02 | 1:00–2:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Mon, Nov 02 | 2:30–4:30pm

Assessment of Student Learning

Tue, Nov 03 | 3:00–5:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Nov 10 | 1:00–2:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Tue, Nov 10 | 2:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Nov 17 | 1:00–2:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Nov 23 | 1:00–2:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation +Content

Mon, Nov 23 | 2:30–4:30pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Mon, Nov 30 | 10:00–11:00am

Canvas Basic Orientation

Thu, Dec 03 | 10:00–11:00am

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Dec 08 | 9:00–10:00am

Canvas Basic Orientation

Tue, Dec 08 | 11:00am–12:00pm

Canvas Basic Orientation

Wed, Dec 09 | 9:00–10:00am

Brobst Center for Teaching and Learning Services

Tama Hall 107, 109, 110, 125
319-296-4291
319-296-4018 (fax)
Email us

Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30pm

Learning Lab

Tama Hall 109

Digital Resource Lab

Tama Hall 109A

Educational Technology Specialist

Sarah Boldt
Tama Hall 107D
319-296-2329 ext.1693
Email me

Administrative Secretary

Dawn Wessels
Tama Hall 110
319-296-4291
Email me