Agricultural Science

Agricultural Science Transfer Program

The Agriculture Science program is designed to allow students to complete the first two years of a four-year bachelor’s degree program. A variety of agricultural, mathematics, science, and liberal arts courses are offered to prepare students to transfer to public or private four-year colleges and universities.

The Associate of Science in Agricultural Science allows graduates to enter four-year colleges or universities with 63 credits and/or junior standing. The courses in this program also allow for entry-level employment for graduates who decide to postpone transferring to a four-year college.

Transfer Information

Students wishing to transfer, especially with a junior standing, must work closely with a Hawkeye program advisor. Specific bachelor’s degree program requirements vary. For more information, contact a program advisor.

Career Coach

Explore local data on wages, employment, job postings, and more!

Program Contacts

Department Secretary

Dianne Lellig
Butler Hall 131
Email me

Student Success Specialist

Laurie Plum
Bremer Hall 124
319-296-2329 ext.1065
Email me

Program Advisor

Brad Kinsinger
Bremer Hall 111A
319-296-2329 ext.1321
Email me


Dave Grunklee
Butler Hall 131A
Email me